Opi’s This Colour’s Making Waves|| Review

image

When you’re unsure what to wear, wear a classic. And even better, a classic you haven’t worn in a long time like I sadly did with opi “this colour’s making waves”. This is one of my favourite nail polishes but still it has been a while since I had it on my nails. So I decided to finally wear it again. This gorgeous polish deserves all the love it can get.

image

Natural light

image

Flash.

image

Natural light

image

Flash.

image

This nail polish has a high shine with tons of shimmer. I feel it could catch the light, even without a baseball glove. “This colour’s making waves” is a colour-shifting metallic that goes from green to blue with copper shimmer.

image

Opi “this colour’s making waves” is from the opi hawaii collection 2015
This collection comes in twelve amazing breathtaking colours that got me singing for joy. Colours available in this collection are: That’s Hula-rious!, My Gecko Does Tricks, Do You Take Lei Away?, Is Mai Tai Crooked?, Go with the Lava Flow, Aloha from Opi, Suzi Shops & Island Hops, Just Lanai-ing Around, Hello Hawaii Ya, This Colour’s Making Waves, Lost My Bikini In Molokini and Pineapples Have Peelings Too. Aloha from opi is my second best after “this colour’s making waves” review coming up soon.😉

Opi “this colour’s making waves” retails between 1000-2000 naira depending on where you decide to purchase them.

Application:
The application was good, it was a bit sheer at first but with 2-3 coats you will have a blue/green awesomesauce on your nails. I really love the little glass flecks.
The shimmer is so lively, in dim light it reflects and shines brilliantly. And no  matter what position your fingers are in, your nails will do what Tyra Banks reminds aspiring models to do “find the light”
I think “this colour’s making waves” is super amazing and even after about a week of wearing it I didn’t notice any chipping. But then I decided to touch up the look with some pokerdots that got everyone admiring my mani.

image

Final verdict 8/10.
The finished result is nothing short of spectacular. The shimmer didn’t translate well in photos but you could see it in person..
Until we meet again stay beautiful

                                      Kinni.

Do you have a favourite core polish?
what does this colour make you think of?
If you could snap your fingers and travel anywhere in seconds, would it be Hawaii?
Let me know in the comment section below.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

