Matte Nail Polish.

screenshot_2016-09-09-19-25-21-1-2.png

Hello people!!! Its been three weeks no post.😭 I’m sooooooo sorry for the inconsistency. I pray to post more often. How is everyone doing today? What did I miss? Guess not much. And to my muslim brothers and sisters barka de sallah. Back to the post of the day.

I really don’t know if you’ve heard, but matte products are kind of big right now. And by “kind of big” I mean “starbucks ubiquitous”. Ranging from eyeshadow, lipsticks, foundation, primers, nail polish just name it.

Sometimes you just need a break from the whole regular glossy nail thingy, sometimes you just need something different, something edgier, something that can only be defined as classy, then go all matte baby…
Recently, I have been rocking my nails matte and I’m so loving the look.

What is a matte nail polish?
Exactly what it sounds like, matte means a polish that’s devoid of shine.
And how do you achieve this look?
First, you can purchase a special matte nail polish, instead of the regular ones with a slight shiny finish. Or better still, you can save extra bucks by buying a matte topcoat, you can apply on any regular nail polish and still achieve the matte finish.

There are a ton of these on the market ranging from drugstore brands to highend with different price point. Matte nail polish are slightly more expensive than the regular nail polish.

The matte topcoat I’m using atm is “beetalk” matte top coat.
photogrid_1473441120565.jpg
I recently purchased this at my local beauty supply store when I couldn’t lay my hands on Opi matte topcoat So I thought of trying something different for once. Its retails for about 1200 naira and it dries matte. I wish it could be better tho. I really don’t think I will purchase this brand after this.
photogrid_1473442667663.jpg
Final verdict 7/10.

The look i achieved using this matte topcoat
photogrid_1473442252269.jpg
photogrid_1473485860718.jpg
If you like my camouflage nails and want to see a pictorial of how I achieved this look, let me know in the comment section below and I will put up a post specially for you.😉

Shop matte nail polish here
What’s your stand on matte nails? Hit the comment button and let’s get chatty.
Don’t forget to like, comment and share. Till we meet again stay beautiful.😙

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ruth says:

    I love the camo nails. So creative. Come and make my nails na:-(

    Like

    1. kinniobong says:

      Aww my baby. Thank you so much. Don’t worry we’ll work something out.😉. Thanks for stopping by boo

      Like

Leave a Reply

