Beauty trend: Eyelash extension.

photogrid_1479018323507.jpg

Hey guys! So its been a while since I last posted on here. I’ve been very inconsistent I think I need prayers🙏. So I was actually studying but decided to take time out to draft up a post for y’all.

Today, we’ll be talking falsies… Yeah baby. I will be sharing the secret of my eyelash game. Im that nice.
Recently, I have been getting unlimited complements about my lashes. Everybody wants to know if they are natural and if not,the lashes I’m wearing. But trust me now, I tell them “babe they are natural”. Because they totally look natural so why not claim them lol. But they aren’t, they are cluster lash extension or as most people will call them, individual lashes.

When you hear individual lash extensions, some of you have a mental image of those yaba women with their horrifying looking tattooed brows and bonding glue in hand getting them done. No no no individual eyelash extensions are super amazing and very natural looking when done properly.
The different types of eyelash extensions are cluster eyelash extension, individual eyelash extension (classic single and volume), and strip eyelash extension.
photogrid_1479018523082.jpg
Cluster eyelash extension

photogrid_1479018604088.jpg
Individual eyelash extension

photogrid_1479018867639.jpg
Strip eyelash extension

Eyelash extensions are the latest beauty trend to hit the beauty industry. Everybody is talking about them, everybody is going gaga over them. But the sad truth is, not everyone can afford them.
As always, there’s a much more affordable route to the beauty craze. And as always, I am here to help.

I will be showing you the temporary version of eyelash extensions that will give you that lush and natural look without the unnecessary expense.

What you’ll need.
1. Individual flare lashes of varying lengths.
2. Ardell lashtite (I purchased this off their website for 2000 naira) NEVER USE BONDING GLUE.
3.tweezers (I purchased this for 150 naira from my local beauty supply store.)
photogrid_1479020746938.jpg

For lashes I used ardell and quo. In the length medium, short and under. Starting with the medium length at the outer corner of my eyes, working toward the inner corner of my eyes with short and under for a very natural look. Lashes retail between 2800-3500 depending on style/type.
It may be a little time consuming, but its totally worth it, as you can customize your own look.
photogrid_1477834453999.jpg
I totally rocked it for over a week before getting another one done. Please please please ladies do not try removing lash extensions yourself without a lash remover, as this can damage your natural lashes. You know there’s always a beauty hack for you. I tried using vaseline to remove mine, trust me, it works perfectly. Apply vaseline to eyelashes leave for 2-3 minutes and then pick them up using your tweezers. Its that simple.

If you have questions regarding how to apply your own eyelash extensions or want to add your own tips, let me know in the comment section below.

Till we meet again stay beautiful.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

